Prestigous awards to Linnean Centre scientists!

Claudia Köhler, small



Professor Claudia Köhler receives the 2017 Göran Gustafsson Prize in Molecular Biology for her pioneering studies of gene regulation, epigenetics and speciation events in plants.

SLU news flash
About the Prize at Royal Swedish Academy of Sciences
Göran Gustafsson’s stiftelser






Chuanxin Sun



Associate Professor Chuanxin Sun receives the 2017 Physiologia Plantarum Award by the Scandinavian Society for Plant Physiology (SPPS) for his development of climate-friendly rice that nearly eliminates the production of the greenhouse gas methane during cultivation.

SPPS presentation of 2017 award winners
Previous SLU press release about the climate-friendly rice











Dr. Charles Melnyk, interested in how plant vascular tissues can grow together after grafting, has been granted long-term support from the Wallenberg Academy Fellows career programme.

Presentation of Charles at Wallenberg Academy Fellows